Knowledge Base

How to Pause a Synthetic User Journey

There may be a reason why you need to pause your User Journey that is currently running in your RapidSpike account.
To do so, go to the selected User Journey you wish to edit. In any of the menu options below your selected User Journey, you can pause your User Journey.

In the top right corner of any of these options is the “Edit” button, with a cog icon.

Then, in the journey status section of the next page, click “Pause” under “Pause Journey”.
You can resume this journey at any time from the same page. 

From this page you can also edit various settings relating to the User Journey such as: the injector locations, journey frequency and basic authentication. You also have the ability to delete the User Journey from this settings screen.


  • Insider: Yorkshire's Most Exciting Companies
  • Northern Digital Awards 2019 Shortlist
  • KPMG Best British Tech Startup 2019: Northern Finalist
  • Prolific North Tech 100: Top 30 Companies to Watch