Knowledge Base

How to Pause my Uptime Monitors

You can pause uptime monitors at any time. Pausing a monitor will stop all data from being recorded, it will no longer trigger any alerts in your account. Monitors can be unpaused whenever you wish. You can pause monitors on an individual basis, or pause all monitors at once.

Website/Webapp Monitors

Go to the “Websites” tab in the left blue menu, and choose the website you would like to pause the monitor(s) on.Then go to “Website Settings” in the sub-menu below “Websites” in the left blue menu. 

On the page this opens, go to the tree-branch menu on the left hand side and click “Pages”.

This will bring you to a control panel where you can pause, or delete, all Uptime monitors on that page.

If you would like to pause an Uptime monitor on an individual website/webapp page – select “Uptime” in the tree branch menu under “Pages”. 

Here you can delete and pause your Uptime monitors for this page.

Server Monitors

Go to the “Servers” tab in the left blue menu. Select the server you want to pause your monitors on, and go to the “Server Settings” tab in the sub-menu below “Servers”.

Go to the “Uptime” tab in the branch menu on the left of this page.

On this page, you can pause or delete the Uptime monitor on your server. 


  • Insider: Yorkshire's Most Exciting Companies
  • Northern Digital Awards 2019 Shortlist
  • KPMG Best British Tech Startup 2019: Northern Finalist
  • Prolific North Tech 100: Top 30 Companies to Watch